Skip to content
  • There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

How do I remove a volunteer from a shift?

This article shows group managers how to remove an assigned volunteer from a shift.

If a volunteer is no longer available for a shift they have been assigned to, you can remove the volunteer from the shift in a few easy steps.

Open the shift

  1. Open your group management page

  2. Open the Schedule tab

  3. Select the relevant opportunity from the drop-down menu in the top-left corner

Once you have selected the opportunity you're looking for, all approved volunteers for this opportunity will appear on the left-hand side and the shifts for the opportunity will appear in the calendar view.

  1. Open Rostering (from the left-hand sidebar, or from the opportunity's Rostering tab)
  2. Select the shift you need to manage and open the shift details page (Manage shift from the shift pop-up, or select the shift from the roster)

Remove the volunteer

  1. Click Remove next to their name on the shift details page

The volunteer will receive in-app and email notifications letting them know they've been removed from the shift, but we encourage you to contact the volunteer before performing this action.

After being removed from a shift, the volunteer will remain rostered onto any other shifts they've been assigned to, and approved for the opportunity as a whole.