How do I transfer ownership of my group?
This article shows group managers how to transfer ownership of a group to another Be Collective user.
The number of administrators you can add is limited by your group's subscription plan:
- Starter: Group Owner
- Plus: Two administrators (including your group owner)
- Pro: Five administrators (including your group owner)
- Full Platform: Unlimited administrators
See Be Collective's product plans & pricing.
If you no longer wish to own a group — for example, if you're leaving an organisation — you can transfer ownership to another approved member.
Transfer group ownership
Open Manage my groups in the left sidebar
Click the group name
Open the Settings tab
Open Group administration to view current owners and administrators
Contact help@becollective.com — our support team assigns a new owner and updates administrator roles
The new owner must already be an approved group member. If they are not on Be Collective, they must create an account, then join your group (apply and be approved, or accept an invitation) before ownership can transfer.
If you have nobody to transfer to
You cannot remove your Be Collective account while you own any group. If you cannot transfer ownership, delete the group first. See How do I delete my group?.