Skip to content
  • There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

How to delete a volunteer as a Volunteer manager

Note: Be Collective is not the owner of any user data, so the below actions must be agreed to and completed by the user and volunteer manager.

If you are a volunteer manager who has been approached by a user / volunteer asking you to delete their record, this is how you action it. Firstly, confirm the user has left your group (if not, the user must do so in order for you to complete the user deletion).

Delete a volunteer

  1. Open your group management page

  2. Open the Members tab

  3. Open the Left/removed tab

  4. In the row for the person you wish to delete, click Delete record

  5. Read the pop-up carefully, check all three acknowledgement boxes, then click Continue

After completion, the deleted user's name remains in the Left/removed tab, shown as Left – data deleted.

Related articles

How do I delete my account?

How do I deactivate my account?

What happens when I delete my account?