Our previous volunteer manager has left our organisation. How do I take over our group?
This article shows group managers the steps requires to claim ownership of a group when the previous group owner has left an organisation.
The number of administrators you can add is limited by your group's subscription plan:
- Starter: A group owner
- Plus: Two administrators (including your group owner)
- Pro: Five administrators (including your group owner)
- Full Platform: unlimited administrators
See Be Collective's product plans & pricing.
If your volunteer manager or coordinator leaves without updating your Be Collective account, contact help@becollective.com and our support team will help with the necessary changes.
Open group administration
Open the Settings tab
Open Group administration to view owners and administrators
If you are a group owner
Remove an administrator:
- In Group administration, click × next to the user's name
Add an administrator:
- In Group administration, search for the member
- Add the Administrator role
The person must already be an approved group member. See How do I add administrators to my group?.
Transfer ownership:
Contact help@becollective.com — ownership transfer is handled by our support team. The new owner can then remove your administrator access if you are leaving the group.
If you are a group administrator
You can add or remove other administrators using the steps above. You cannot change the group owner.
If you need to remove the current group owner, contact help@becollective.com.