Skip to content
  • There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

What happens if I deactivate or delete my account?

How do I deactivate my account? For more information on how to deactivate your account, please see the Help Centre article linked below:

How do I deactivate my account?

For record keeping purposes, any information on volunteering activity you've completed will still be visible to the groups you've volunteered with.

Administrators and owners of these groups will still be able to see information on your volunteering with their group, but will not be able to contact you via Be Collective. Your contact details and profile information will also be hidden - all volunteer managers will be able to see is your name and the volunteer opportunities you've participated in.

If you have a group or volunteer application pending at the time you deactivate their account, your application will be automatically declined.

What happens if I reactivate my account?

If you deactivate your account (as opposed to deleting it), you can reactivate your account smply by logging back into Be Collective.

If you do so, you'll find any group memberships that were active when you deactivated have been retained, so you don't need to rejoin then. Your past volunteer history and social record will also be left intact.

What happens if I permanently delete my account?

If you delete your account, you will no longer be able to log in to Be Collective using that account. Your personal data (including your name) will be inaccessible to volunteer managers. Your first and last name will be deleted from our database altogether.

Any volunteer hours you've logged through Be Collective will be retained for reporting by groups you've volunteered with, along with messages you've sent through Be Collective messenger, but without any identifying information.