Skip to content
  • There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

How do I deactivate my account?

Before you start

Deactivation can be blocked until you:

  • Transfer ownership of groups you own (and family group ownership if needed)
  • Remove administrator roles where required

See also: What happens if I deactivate or delete my account?.

Deactivate your account

  1. Open Settings on your dashboard

  2. Click Remove account

  3. Select Temporarily deactivate my account, then Continue

  4. Confirm with Deactivate account

You will be logged out and the account deactivated.

Reactivating

Log in again with your previous details. If you forgot your password, use Forgot password? on the login screen.

Deleting instead

From Remove account, choose Permanently delete my account. See How do I delete my account or profile on Be Collective?.