How do I delete a shift?
This article shows group managers how to delete a shift from an opportunity.
See How do I manage my group?.
Opening the Schedule tab displays a calendar which shows all of your scheduled shifts at a glance. It can also be filtered to show shifts for specific opportunities by making a selection from the Opportunity drop-down in the top-left corner.
Cancel a shift
Open your group management page
Open the Schedule tab
Select the opportunity from the Opportunity drop-down if needed
Click the shift in the calendar to open the shift details pop-up
Open the shift actions menu (⋮), then click Cancel shift
If the shift has been created individually — i.e. if it isn't part of a recurring set of shifts, such as a 9am–12pm shift each Monday — and no volunteers are assigned to the shift, you will be asked to confirm. Click Yes, cancel to remove the shift.
If the shift is part of a recurring set of shifts, you'll first be asked if you'd like to cancel only the shift you've selected, or all future recurring shifts that follow.
If you select All future shifts, this will only affect future shifts that share the recurrence with the shift you've selected. For example, if you've set up a set of recurring shifts on Mondays and another on Tuesdays, deleting all future Monday shifts will not affect your Tuesday shifts.
If volunteers have been assigned to the shift (or shifts) you wish to cancel, you'll be asked to confirm you wish to proceed, and given the opportunity to provide a short message which will be sent to volunteers along with the automatic notification they receive informing them of the cancellation.
Enter a message here if you like — this is not compulsory but recommended — and click Yes, cancel to delete.