How do I remove a volunteer from a flexible schedule?
This article shows group managers how to remove an approved volunteer from a flexible schedule.
If a volunteer is no longer available for a flexible schedule they have been assigned to, you can remove the volunteer from the schedule in a few easy steps.
Open the schedule list
Open your group management page
Open the Schedule tab
Select the relevant opportunity from the drop-down menu in the top-left corner
Once you have selected the opportunity you're looking for, all approved volunteers for this opportunity will appear in a schedule list view.
Cancel volunteering
Find the volunteer in the list
Hover over the three-dots button next to Manage schedule
Click Cancel volunteering
When you're ready, click Yes, cancel to remove the volunteering schedule from your opportunity
The volunteer will receive in-app and email notifications letting them know they've been removed from the shift. You can also add a custom message to the email notification they receive. However, we encourage you to contact the volunteer before performing this action.
After being removed from a shift, the volunteer will remain rostered onto any other shifts or schedules they've been assigned to, and approved for the opportunity as a whole.