How do I remove a volunteer from a shift?
This article shows group managers how to remove an assigned volunteer from a shift.
If a volunteer is no longer available for a shift they have been assigned to, you can remove the volunteer from the shift in a few easy steps.
Open the shift
Open your group management page
Open the Schedule tab
Select the relevant opportunity from the drop-down menu in the top-left corner
Once you have selected the opportunity you're looking for, all approved volunteers for this opportunity will appear on the left-hand side and the shifts for the opportunity will appear in the calendar view.
- Open Rostering (from the left-hand sidebar, or from the opportunity's Rostering tab)
- Select the shift you need to manage and open the shift details page (Manage shift from the shift pop-up, or select the shift from the roster)
Remove the volunteer
- Click Remove next to their name on the shift details page
The volunteer will receive in-app and email notifications letting them know they've been removed from the shift, but we encourage you to contact the volunteer before performing this action.
After being removed from a shift, the volunteer will remain rostered onto any other shifts they've been assigned to, and approved for the opportunity as a whole.