Skip to content
  • There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

How do I add a private opportunity?

This article shows group managers how to make an opportunity private, and how to select who can see a private opportunity.

Setting an opportunity as private is a premium feature available on Be Collective Plus and Pro plans (included on Full Platform). To learn more about Be Collective's subscription plans, please see Be Collective's product plans & pricing

Private opportunities are not shown in public search results — they can only be seen by the members of your group that you as a group administrator/owner choose to share them with.

If the opportunity is shared by another organisation's group as an endorsement, the members of that group will also be able to see the opportunity.

For more information on endorsements, see Endorsements explained

When creating a new opportunity

  1. Open your group management page and start creating an opportunity (How do I create an opportunity?)

  2. Proceed to Step 5 – Share in the opportunity builder

  3. Switch List this opportunity publicly on Be Collective to No

  4. Choose which members can see the opportunity — all members of your group, or individual member types

  5. Click Create opportunity

When editing a published opportunity

  1. Open your group management page

  2. Open the Opportunities tab

  3. Click Edit on the opportunity

  4. Open the Share section

  5. Switch List this opportunity publicly on Be Collective to No

  6. Choose which members can see the opportunity

  7. Save your changes

You will need to do this for every opportunity you'd like to make private.