How do I end an opportunity?
This article shows group managers how to end an active opportunity.
End the opportunity
Open your group management page
Open the Opportunities tab
Find the opportunity you'd like to end and click Edit under its title
Click End opportunity in the page actions
Optionally include a message to affected volunteers
Click Yes, end opportunity to confirm
This will prevent any future recurring shifts from being created, and you'll no longer be able to receive volunteer applications for the opportunity. Any existing future shifts will be deleted, and any volunteers assigned to these shifts will receive in-app and email notifications letting them know they're no longer required for these shifts.
This action cannot be undone.
Do I need to approve timesheets before ending an opportunity?
No — any timesheets submitted before you end an opportunity will remain open for you to approve afterwards. Alternatively, they can be left to auto-approve, which happens one week after each timesheet's shift.
Putting an opportunity on hold instead
If you'd instead like to put the opportunity on hold and resume it later, we suggest you delete any future shifts and pause the opportunity to hide it from Be Collective users and prevent further applications from being received. For more details, please see: