How do I add a private opportunity?
This article shows group managers how to make an opportunity private, and how to select who can see a private opportunity.
Setting an opportunity as private is a premium feature available on Be Collective Plus and Pro plans (included on Full Platform). To learn more about Be Collective's subscription plans, please see Be Collective's product plans & pricing
Private opportunities are not shown in public search results — they can only be seen by the members of your group that you as a group administrator/owner choose to share them with.
If the opportunity is shared by another organisation's group as an endorsement, the members of that group will also be able to see the opportunity.
For more information on endorsements, see Endorsements explained
When creating a new opportunity
Open your group management page and start creating an opportunity (How do I create an opportunity?)
Proceed to Step 5 – Share in the opportunity builder
Switch List this opportunity publicly on Be Collective to No
Choose which members can see the opportunity — all members of your group, or individual member types
Click Create opportunity
When editing a published opportunity
Open your group management page
Open the Opportunities tab
Click Edit on the opportunity
Open the Share section
Switch List this opportunity publicly on Be Collective to No
Choose which members can see the opportunity
Save your changes
You will need to do this for every opportunity you'd like to make private.