What is the difference between group owners and group administrators?
This article explains the differences in permissions between group owners and group administrators.
The number of administrators you can add is limited by your group's subscription plan:
- Starter: a group owner
- Plus: two administrators (including your group owner)
- Pro: five administrators (including your group owner)
- Full Platform: unlimited administrators
To learn more about Be Collective's subscription plans, please see the Help Centre article linked below:
Be Collective's product plans & pricing
How do I add administrators to my group? to assist them in managing the group.
Group administrators and group owners collectively are referred to as group managers, as they share many of the same user privileges.
Group owners and group administrators share many of the same controls over their groups, including the following:
Editing the group's details, e.g. name, location, logo, summary
Editing the group's application form for new members
Requesting and managing partnerships with other groups on Be Collective
Exporting group data in CSV format (Be Collective Plus+ only)
Reviewing and responding to applications for group membership
Inviting/adding members, individually or through bulk uploads
Opportunity management
Creating and editing volunteer opportunities and events <../schedule-rostering/how-do-i-create-an-event>
Reviewing and responding to applications for volunteer opportunities
Reviewing and approving or amending timesheets for volunteering
The following controls are also available to group owners only
Notifications
All notifications sent to group managers are received by group owners and group administrators alike. Notifications cannot be changed at group level – they can instead be changed by individual managers through their own Be Collective profiles. For more information on managing notifications, please see the Help Centre article linked below: